Friday, October 13, 2017

Manga Review: Anonymous Noise, Volume 4, by Ryoko Fukuyama

Rating (Out of 5): ~3.5
Publisher: Shojo Beat (VIZ Media)
Release Date: September 2017
Volumes: 13+
Spoilers?: No.
Volume: 1. 3. 5.

Goodreads Synopsis:

Music and longing collide in this ballad of unrequited love!
Nino Arisugawa, a girl who loves to sing, experiences her first heart-wrenching goodbye when her beloved childhood friend, Momo, moves away. And after Nino befriends Yuzu, a music composer, she experiences another sad parting! With music as their common ground and only outlet, how will everyone's unrequited loves play out?
Yuzu thought he'd resigned himself to just being friends with Nino, his "Alice." But now that he's faced with the prospect of losing her voice to Momo, he's having second thoughts--and has resolved to take them to Momo directly! Meanwhile, the feelings that Momo has been hiding for so long seem to have reached a breaking point!


For a while there, Nino is struggling between Momo and Yuzu. Thakfully Yuzu talks his way out of what he did. In this volume, we pretty much find out that everyone is lying about their true feelings.
Nino gets to hear about the story of In No Hurry's creation. How they all met as kids, and how they started the band. It connects with Nino herself, of course, which is a surprise to no one but Nino herself. I did like seeing how Haruyoshi grows into himself, too, and his side of everything. We get to know Kuro and Miou a little more, too, which is nice. I feel like I know them better than I did, as well as can see their relationship with each other better now.
I'm still wondering what is up with Yuzu's mother, though.
Aside from that, Nino gets to accept what is going on between her and Momo. She's struggling to find out why she sings anymore, and has to come to terms with what happened and how to move on from it. The competition between the two bands is definitely heating up now, though. They're all trying to prove something to each other and themselves.
It'll be interesting to see what happens in the concert in the next one.

 A review copy was provided by the publisher, VIZ Media, for an honest review. Thank you so, so much!

No comments:

Post a Comment